Recent Sermons at East Goshen Mennonite Church

Filter media by:
Sun, Apr 21, 2019
Series: Easter
Duration: 18 mins 10 secs
As we rejoice in and bear witness to the risen Christ, we commit to finding Christ among the living.
Sun, Apr 14, 2019
When our shouts of joy turn to derision and rejection, even in our anguish God's steadfast love endures forever. We are called to follow Jesus.
Sun, Apr 07, 2019
Duration: 18 mins 25 secs
When we are exhausted, God makes a way through mighty waters. We move forward in hope as God does a new thing.
Sun, Mar 31, 2019
Duration: 21 mins 11 secs
When we are lost and far from God, God reaches out with open arms. We get up and enter the feast of reconciliation.
Sun, Mar 24, 2019
Duration: 23 mins 11 secs
When we become empty and weary from things that do not satisfy, God pours out life-giving drink. We turn from destruction to God's grace.
Sun, Mar 17, 2019
Duration: 20 mins 31 secs
When dark fear overwhelms us, God gathers us together in safe shelter. We seek the light of Gpd's face.
Sun, Mar 10, 2019
Duration: 20 mins 1 sec
When we enter the wilderness of wandering and temptation, God's hand delivers us. We confess our trust in a saving God.
Sun, Mar 03, 2019
Duration: 9 mins 49 secs
By the power of the Holy Spirit, we become a part of the Body of Christ. In the knowledge of our varied and vital roles, we commit ourselves to God and one another as many members of one body.
Sun, Feb 17, 2019
Duration: 31 mins 25 secs
We welcome Bethany Christian School Concert Choir, along with families and friends. In heaven above and earth below, fixing our eyes on the eternal.
Sun, Feb 10, 2019
Duration: 20 mins 17 secs
All members of the body- those that seem "weaker" and those with perceived power- are indispensable. The honor or pain of all are bound up together.